We pretty much just had orientation all day. Nothing that interesting to share. We did get some pins from the World Expo 2010 in Shanghai from one of our managers and pins like supposed to be the underground currency of the expo, but we're going to have to wait and see on that one. We all got another team dinner, this time of duck, but I got bibimbap, which was fine because I love that stuff.
After dinner, we stopped by Paris Baguette, which I was super excited about. I had been wanting the French Creme Bread from there for 2 years now. However, although it tasted good, it was a bit of a letdown. I think I'd just built it up way too much in my head so the poor pastry never stood a chance to have the impact I had imagined. four of us walked around Expo last night just because it looked so pretty in the dark with all its lights. Plus there were so many great photo opps since there were no crowds. Getting behind-the-scenes access is the best.
No comments:
Post a Comment