I toured some more pavilions with my friend today. There's a contest in the American Pavilion to see who can go to all the other pavilions first and I am determined to win. Plus it was rainy all day, so there wasn't much else to do. We ate at the Turkish Pavilion for lunch and I don't even remember the name of the thing I had, but it tasted good. It was kind of looked like a stretched out pizza, but it tasted really good.
After that I toured some more pavilions and then I had my first shift. I was one of the people who provided breaks to other people, meaning my shift was pretty chill. In fact I got to go home an hour earlier than everyone else because I had nothing to do and I saved an hour's worth of breaks up. Currently we're closing at about 9 pm every night, but if the pavilion gets busier later in the summer, we're expected to work until 11 pm.
After the shift I was just dead. My legs were killing me from all the standing and my back was sore from all the bowing. It was like waitressing, but worse because we just stood around a lot instead of being able to move. But honestly, I really don't think our work situation is bad at all. I really enjoy it.
That was your first shift? I definitely thought you'd been working beforehand... lol. But yeah, at least it doesn't sound like a very taxing job.
ReplyDeleteMy first official shift after the official opening haha. I had worked in the pavilion before.
DeleteOh, got it. That makes more sense.
Delete